Professional Development Requirements to Care for Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Children

The Illinois Department of Human Services announced February 1, 2017 new requirements for Child Care Center providers.  These health, safety and child development trainings must be complete by September 2017 to continue to receive CCAP funding.  


View the official Illinois Department of Human Services announcement for child care centers

The following Credentials meet the ECE Credential Level 1 Training Requirement:

  • ECE Credential Levels 3-6
  • Infant Toddler Credential (ITC) Levels 3-5
  • Illinois Director Credential (IDC) Credential Levels I-III
  • Family Child Care Credential Levels 2-5

If you have an ECE Credential Level 2 or an ITC Credential Level 2 you need to take Tier 2 Trainings only of the ECE Credential Level 1 Training or you could work toward an ECE or ITC Credential Level 3. 


Helpful Resources and Links




Gateways to Opportunity is funded by public and private support including the McCormick Foundation, the Grand Victoria Foundation,    

INCCRRA Logo     IDHS Logo