Gateways to Opportunity

PDAC At Large

Co-chair
Emailjohnna.darragh@heartland.edu
OrganizationHeartland Community College
TitleProfessor of Early Childhood Education
Members
Emailakenne5@luc.edu
OrganizationLoyola University Chicago
Title
Commitees
Emailacardin@dom.edu
Organization Rose K. Goedert Center for Early Childhood Education/Dominican University
TitleExecutive Director
Emailsandboxamy@aol.com
OrganizationSandbox School
TitleOwner, Director
Commitees
EmailBethany.Patten@illinois.gov
OrganizationGovernor's Office of Early Childhood Development
Title
Emailbkellis@illinois.edu
OrganizationChild Care Resource Service
TitleDirector of Operations
Commitees
Emailcerathel.burgess-burnett@cityofchicago.org
OrganizationDepartment of Family and Support Services City of Chicago
TitleDeputy Commissioner
Commitees
Emaildmschwarzkopf@olivet.edu
OrganizationOlivet Nazarene College
TitleAssociate Professor
Emaildthomas3@illinois.edu
OrganizationEarly Childhood & Parenting Collaborative University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
TitlePrincipal Investigator & Director, ECAP
Emaildeb@babytalk.org
OrganizationBaby TALK, Inc
TitleDirector of the Baby TALK Learning Institute
Commitees
Emaildiane.king@siu.edu
OrganizationSouthern Illinois College
TitleCoordinator of ECE & Education Programs
Emailjill.bella@nl.edu
OrganizationMcCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership (NLU)
TitleDirector of Quality Supports
EmailLrios@catholiccharities.net
OrganizationCatholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Chicago
TitleVP, Child, Youth & Family Services
Emailmarcus.brown@illinois.gov
OrganizationIllinois Community College Baord
TitleDeputy Director Academic Affairs
Emailmmendenhall@salfcs.org
OrganizationSkip-a-Long Family and Community Services
TitlePresident & CEO
Emailmbatchel@lc.edu
OrganizationLewis & Clark Community College
TitleProgram Coordinator & Professor of Child Development & Education
Emailmisherwood@eiu.edu
OrganizationEastern Illinois University
TitleABC Coord/Program Chair
EmailOlga.Torress@illinois.gov
OrganizationIDHS
Title
Commitees
Emailpruittre@lewisu.edu
OrganizationLewis University
TitleAssociate Professor, Director of Early Childhood Education Programs
Emailvms.renee@gmail.com
OrganizationVilla Montessori School & Montessori Heartland Teacher Education Center
TitleHead of School
Emailhugesro@illinois.edu
OrganizationUniversity of Illinois
TitleProfessor, Head of Human and Community Development
Emailryoung3@niu.edu
OrganizationNorthern Illinois University
TitleAssistant Professor
Emailbenekesalleej@sau.edu
OrganizationSaint Ambrose University
TitleAssociate Professor
Emailssfang@niu.edu
OrganizationNorthern Illinois University
TitleProfessor/Area Coordinator
Commitees
Emailshellmer@inccrra.org
OrganizationINCCRRA
TitleProgram Specialist
Commitees
Emailtodaniel@inccrra.org
OrganizationINCCRRA
TitleProgram Specialist
Commitees
Emailcdimmitt@isbe.net
OrganizationIllinois State Board of Education
TitleDivision Supervisor
Commitees
Staffed By
Excelerate Program

ExceleRate Illinois helps you prepare children for success in school and in life.

It also provides standards, guidelines, resources and supports to help you make sensible changes that lead to better quality outcomes for children.