Gateways to Opportunity

PDAC At Large

Co-chair
Emailhawley@ibhe.org
OrganizationIllinois Board of Higher Education
TitleAssociate Director, Consortium Student Supports
Emailjohnna.darragh@heartland.edu
OrganizationHeartland Community College
TitleProfessor of Early Childhood Education
Member
Emailhaphol401@aol.com
OrganizationHappy Holiday Nursery
TitleDirector
Commitees
Emailcindy.mahr921@gmail.com
OrganizationIn a Kid's World
TitleExecutive Director
Emailhugesro@illinois.edu
OrganizationUniversity of Illinois
TitleProfessor, Head of Human and Community Development
Emailhsesmh@gmail.com
OrganizationHealth Systems Educational Services, Ltd.
TitlePresident/Nurse Consultant
Commitees
Emailjoleen.patton@blessinghealthsystem.org
OrganizationBlessing Hospital Laureete M. Eno Early Learning Center
TitleProgram Director
Commitees
Emailhawley@ibhe.org
OrganizationIllinois Board of Higher Education
TitleAssociate Director, Consortium Student Supports
Emailbsmith@salccc.org
OrganizationSAL Child Care Connection
TitleResource and Referral Director
Emailpacionezayas@erikson.edu
OrganizationErikson Institute
Title
Emailjohnna.darragh@heartland.edu
OrganizationHeartland Community College
TitleProfessor of Early Childhood Education
Emailcmain@uic.edu
OrganizationUniversity of Illinois at Chicago
TitleClinical Instructor and Program Coordinator
Commitees
Emaildiane.king@siu.edu
OrganizationSouthern Illinois College
TitleCoordinator of ECE & Education Programs
Commitees
Emailmbatchel@lc.edu
OrganizationLewis & Clark Community College
TitleProgram Coordinator & Professor of Child Development & Education
Commitees
Emailpruittre@lewisu.edu
OrganizationLewis University
TitleAssociate Professor, Director of Early Childhood Education Programs
Emailbenekesalleej@sau.edu
OrganizationSaint Ambrose University
TitleAssociate Professor
Commitees
EmailOlga.Torress@illinois.gov
OrganizationIDHS
Title
Commitees
Emaildmunson@elgin.edu
OrganizationElgin Community College
TitleProfessor of Education
Commitees
Emailcdimmitt@isbe.net
OrganizationIllinois State Board of Education
TitleDivision Supervisor
Commitees
EmailTom.Layman@illinois.gov
OrganizationGovernor's Office of Early Childhood Development
TitleQRIS (ExceleRate) Policy Director
Commitees
Emaildmschwarzkopf@olivet.edu
OrganizationOlivet Nazarene College
TitleAssociate Professor
Emailmisherwood@eiu.edu
OrganizationEastern Illinois University
TitleABC Coord/Program Chair
Emailsandboxamy@aol.com
OrganizationSandbox School
TitleOwner, Director
Commitees
Emailcerathel.burgess-burnett@cityofchicago.org
OrganizationDepartment of Family and Support Services City of Chicago
TitleDeputy Commissioner
Commitees
Emailwuptain@mccormickfoundation.org
OrganizationMcCormick Foundation
Title
Commitees
Emailbknight@inccrra.org
OrganizationINCCRRA
TitleDirector, Learning & Development
Emailsramalingam@teachplus.org
OrganizationTeachPlus
TitleEarly Childhood Education Policy Manager
Emailcbires@startearly.org
OrganizationStart Early
TitleDirector of Illinois Policy
Commitees
Emailtwiegel@illinois.edu
OrganizationChild Care Resource Service
Title
Commitees
Emailedorsey@illinois.edu
OrganizationIllinois Early Learning
TitleDirector/Co Principal Investigator
Emailauchju@quincy.edu
OrganizationQuincy University
TitleEarly Childhood Education Coordinator
Emailsgowler@kcc.edu
OrganizationKankakee Community College
TitleProfessor/Program Coordinator Early Childhood
EmailLori.A.Orr@Illinois.gov
OrganizationGovernor's Office of Early Childhood Development
TitleDirector of Workforce Policy
Commitees
Staff
Excelerate Program

ExceleRate Illinois helps you prepare children for success in school and in life.

It also provides standards, guidelines, resources and supports to help you make sensible changes that lead to better quality outcomes for children.